You've seen
Lord of the Rings.
We live it!


Joining Dagorhir
    What is Dagorhir?
    Forming a Unit
    Aratari Units in the DC Area
    Where Are Other Units?
    Dagorhir Rules
    Dagorhir Aratari Handbook
    Battle Pictures
    "How To" Pages
Schedule
    Announcements
    Battles & Upcoming Events
    Practices & Directions
    Event Directions
    Aratari Information Line:
        301-231-3594

Links
    Join Aratari's Mailing List!
    Dagorhir's National Website
    Join our National Community
        on the Dagorhir Bulletin
        Board

Home


COMMUNITY MEMBER TheOneRing.net - FORGED BY AND FOR FANS OF JRR TOLKIEN

The Lord of the Rings Fan Club

Battles and Events
  • Romans readying for battleDagorhir Aratari battles are $5.00, weekend camp outs are $10.00.
  • Newcomers are welcome - Your first battle is free!
  • Check-in runs from 10:00 to 11:30 AM.
    If you arrive after check-in has closed, there is a $2.00 late fee for veterans.
  • Battles typically run at least four hours with varying scenarios & breaks.

For a list of battles in your area, contact your local Chapter. The national Dagorhir website lists large multi-Chapter Dagorhir events.

The battles listed below are in the Maryland, Virginia, and Washington, DC area. For directions, click on any highlighted battle location or call the Voice of Dagorhir:  301-231-3594.

Schedule of 2017-2018 Aratari Events: 

Saturday October 28 2017:

Halloween Monster Mash; Redland Middle School

Saturday November 25 2017:

Post-Thanksgiving Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday December 16 2017:

Saturnalia; Roundtree Park

Sunday January 1 2018:

Dead Dog Hangover; Redland Middle School

Saturday January 13 2018:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday February 17 2018:

Aratari Tournament; Roundtree Park

Saturday March 4 2018:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday March 24 2018:

Cloverwales; Cloverdale Park

Saturday April 14 2018:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday April 28 2018:

Gates of Fire; Mountain Pines

Saturday May 12 2018:

Day Battle; Roundtree Park

Date TBD:

Mayhem; Patuxent 4H Club

Saturday June 9 2018:

Pre-Ragnarok; Lake Needwood

Saturday June 16 (Exact date TBD) 2018:

Ragnarok; Coopers Lake

Saturday July 7 2018:

Day Battle; Roundtree Park

Date TBD:

Althyng; Patuxent River Park

Sunday August 12 2018:

Battle of Koom Valley; Spring Mill Field Center

Saturday September 1 2018:

Field Battle; Lake Needwood

Date TBD:

Badon Hill XII; Mountain Pines

Saturday October 6 2018:

Field Battle; Roundtree Park

Saturday October 27 2018:

Halloween Monster Mash; Redland Middle School

Saturday November 24 2018:

Post-Thanksgiving Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday December 15 2018:

Saturnalila; Roundtree Park



Subscribers receive regular updates regarding battle and event information directly from the President of Dagorhir Aratari!